Sean Anthony gets gesture as Defensive Player of the Year

SEAN Anthony added another significant honor to his outstanding 2019 season assortment subsequent to being named as the Defensive Player of the Year by the PBA Press Corps.

Anthony got approval of the PBA copyists after a season where he likewise earned places in the Mythical First group and the All-Defensive Team.

The NorthPort veteran should get the honor on March 16 at the Novotel Araneta Center during the PBA Press Corps grants yet the occasion was deferred due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

The occasion, to be publicized on Cignal TV will be hung on a later date.

Anthony joined any semblance of Chris Ross, June Mar Fajardo, Marc Pingris, Chris Jackson, Freddie Abuda, Gabe Norwood, and Poy Erram, who won the honor in 2018.

Anthony was a stone on guard in the wake of averaging 7.6 bounce back and 2.4 takes, both group highs, and his endeavors helped NorthPort accomplish maybe its best season in the class subsequent to arriving at the elimination rounds in the Governors’ Cup.

The Defensive Player of the Year is one of the 11 honors to be given during the 26th year of the honor.

Victors that have just been reported were Terrence Romeo of San Miguel (Quality Minutes), CJ Perez of Columbian (Scoring Champion), Fajardo (Order of Merit), and NorthPort and NLEX (Game of the Season).

Perez, Robert Bolick of NorthPort, Javee Mocon of Rain or Shine, Bobby Ray Parks of TNT, and Abu Tratter of Alaska were named to the All-Rookie Team, while Kiefer Ravena of NLEX, Christian Standhardinger of NorthPort, Beau Belga of Rain or Shine, Vic Manuel of Alaska, Arwind Santos of San Miguel and NLEX mentor Yeng Guiao were remembered for the All-Interview Team.

Thirdy Ravena and Hesed Gabo were named PBA D-League Finals MVPs.

The champs of the President’s Award, the Danny Floro Executive of the Year, and the Virgilio ‘Infant’ Dalupan Coach of the Year will likewise be named in the coming days.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × one =